Delete a Reddit Account - Post Thumbnail

Delete a Reddit Account

Posted by

Delete a Reddit Account / Delete a PayPal Account

 

Do you want to delete a Reddit account or PayPal account? The process of deleting your account is simple and free. Once your account is deleted, all your information will be lost.

How to Delete Reddit Account

Before you delete a Reddit account, there are few things you should know. You cannot delete a Reddit account in any other language other than English. To change your language to English, navigate to preference and change the language. Try the deletion process again.

You should also know that Reddit won’t delete your post or comments if you decide to delete your account. And once your account is deleted, you cannot go back to delete your post or comments. To delete your Post or comments, you’ll have to do it manually.

NOTE: You can’t delete your Reddit account on its mobile app you need to do it from a web browser.

Steps to Delete a Reddit Account

  • Make use of any web browser to access Reddit.
  • Sign into the reddit account you want to delete.
  • Go to your profile and delete every post.

NOTE: To skip the next two steps click on the link below and navigate straight to the deactivate tab .

  • Access your account preference which is located at the top-right corner of your screen.
  • Go to the deactivate tab.
  • Confirm that the account is yours by typing in your username and Password for that account.
  • Tick the confirmation box. This is to confirm that you really want to deactivate your account.
  • You?re done

NOTE: If you signed into Reddit using a third-party login such as Twitter or Facebook, you need to revoke all access from Reddit.

How to Delete a PayPal Account?

The steps required in deleting a PayPal account is hassle-free and doesn’t take long. Deactivating a PayPal account is different from completely erasing the PayPal account. A disabled PayPal account can be activated but a deleted PayPal account means that account is permanently closed. All PayPal transactions on a deleted account are lost. Print out or screenshot your transactions in case you need them later. If you are going to go ahead and close down your PayPal account, ensure that your funds have been withdrawn to your local bank.  

Delete Personal Account 

  • Sign in to the account you plan on deleting
  • Click on the settings menu
  • Click on account
  • Scroll down and click on close
  • Choose the correct options on the screen prompt
  • Click on the option that shows the reason why you want to delete your account
  • Click on continue
  • Choose the option to close account
  • You?re done, the account will be deleted

Delete a Business Account

  • Login to your Business PayPal account that you want to delete
  • Navigate to your profile button
  • Click on the button in your profile settings
  • Choose account
  • Scroll down and click on close
  • Click on the option that shows the reason why you want to delete your account
  • Click on continue
  • Choose the option to close account
  • You?re done, the account will be deleted

After following the above process, you will no longer have access to your PayPal account. All your transactions and history with PayPal will be lost. Note that you can use the same email address to open a new PayPal.